VIDE faculty/staff Login

St. Thomas-St. John District Announces Changes for SY 2023-2024

ST. THOMAS, USVI – St. Thomas-St. John District Insular Superintendent Dr. Stefan Jurgen has announced a series of changes that will take effect at schools across the district for the 2023-2024 School Year. 


Raphael O. Wheatley Skills Center 

  • The Raphael O. Wheatley Skills Center will move to its newly renovated location at the former Gladys A. Abraham Elementary School  

Lockhart & Addelita Cancryn Schools 

  • Lockhart Primary School (K-3) will merge with Addelita Cancryn Intermediate & Junior High School (4-8) to become the Lockhart K-8 School 
  • Uniforms will remain the same   

Joseph A. Sibilly & Ulla F. Muller 

  • Sixth grade for Joseph A. Sibilly and Ulla F. Muller elementary schools has been transferred to Lockhart K-8 School and Bertha C. Boschulte Middle School  

All Other Elementary Schools 

  • All other elementary schools, with the exception of Jane E. Tuitt (K-4), will cater to students in grades K-5  

Sugarapple Prekindergarten 

  • Two additional Prekindergarten programs will be added to the district—one at Ulla F. Muller Elementary School and the other at Joseph A. Gomez Elementary School 


Download press release here:  pdf St. Thomas-St. John District Announces Changes for SY 2023-2024

Print Email

St. Thomas

1834 Kongens Gade, St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: 340-774-0100

Curriculum Center:
Mon – Fri:  8AM – 5PM


St. Croix

2133 Hospital Street, Christiansted, St. Croix, VI 00820
Phone: 340-773-1095

Curriculum Center:
Mon – Fri:  8AM – 5PM

Sign in to your account