VIDE faculty/staff Login

Arthur A. Richards Inducts 14 Into National Jr. Honor Society

The Arthur A. Richards Junior High School (AARJHS) inducted fourteen of its top scholars into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) on Friday, April 21, 2017 during a ceremony held in the school’s auditorium. The formal event welcomes the top students who exemplify the society’s five core principles: scholarship, leadership, service, character and citizenship.

Chapter adviser Cicely Ferguson led the processional of the inductees into the auditorium and onto the stage. Mistress of Ceremony and current NJHS member Allana Jackson welcomed attendees. Former NJHS member and Educational Complex sophomore, Mojania Denis served as the guest speaker, where he shared tips that have allowed him to be a successful student.

Following Mr. Denis’ address, the induction began with the ceremonial lighting of the candles for each of the five NJHS principles. Once all candles were lit, the chapter advisor led the recitation of the pledge, which formally named the students members of the Carlos F. Rodriguez chapter of the National Junior Honor Society. Each student received a lapel pin and certificate of membership.

Arthur Richards Principal Kent Moorehead congratulated the students and their parents on a job well done, and encouraged them to uphold the principles of NJHS, even as they move on to high school and college.

The Arthur A. Richards 2017 Carlos F. Rodriguez NJHS Inductees are Arianna Angol, Nya Ashley, J’Nyah Charles, Kaisha Cumberbatch, Jamaine Gurley-Hopson, Omega Harris, Amarjahan Joseph-DeCambra, Safia Marin, R’Daejah Milligan, Christina Nieves, Monisha Noelien, Melanie Rodriguez, Jaiden Ventura and Aundre Watley.



Print Email


St. Thomas

1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: 340-774-0100
Fax: 340-779-7153

Curriculum Center:


Mon – Fri: 8AM – 5PM

St. Croix

2133 Hospital Street
Christiansted, St. Croix, 00820
Phone: 340-773-1095
Fax: 340-778-8895

Curriculum Center: