

Office of Public Relations

1834 Kongens Gade, Charlotte Amalie * St. Thomas * U.S. Virgin Islands 00802-6746
Telephone: 340.774.0100 Ext. 8136 Fax: 340.774.1168
340.773.1095 Ext. 7064 Fax: 340.773.4624

January 16, 2019

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Keva D. Muller
Director of Public Relations
(340) 774-0100, Ext. 8136 | (340) 643-4784
Keva.muller@vide.vi
www.vide.vi
www.facebook.com/usvi.vide

Sarah-Ann Mitchell Public Information Officer (340) 774-0100 Ext. 8135 sarahann.mitchell@vide.vi

EARLY DISMISSAL FOR STTJ DISTRICT JANUARY 17

ST. THOMAS, USVI – Acting Commissioner Dionne Wells-Hedrington announces that schools in the St. Thomas – St. John District will have an early dismissal of students on Thursday, January 17, 2019 to allow teachers to attend professional development workshops.

The following schools will release their students three (3) hours before their normal ending time:

- 1. Jane E. Tuitt Primary School
- 2. Joseph Gomez Elementary School
- 3. Joseph Sibilly Elementary School
- 4. Julius E. Sprauve School
- 5. Leonard Dober Elementary School
- 6. Lockhart Elementary School
- 7. Yvonne E. Milliner Bowsky Elementary School
- 8. Addelita Cancryn Junior High School
- 9. Bertha C. Boschulte Middle School
- 10. Ivanna Eudora Kean High School

Charlotte Amalie High School and Ulla F. Muller Elementary School will **NOT** have an early dismissal.